Pie !

in #food4 years ago

Hey there!

I have been seriously craving this pie again! It was a very easy recipe, with a chewy crust and an ice cream-like filling that was delicious!!!

3733D51A-1108-4DCF-A8CD-FEC9F0F0ACB3.jpeg

For the crust I used roasted and minced hazelnuts, soaked dates, a pinch of salt, and some cinnamon. I formed the crust in a spring form pan, then put it into the freezer while I made the filling.

This pie is gluten free and dairy free, so for the ice cream filling, I made some cashew cream by blending soaked cashews and almond milk together until creamy. I added a can of full fat coconut cream, some cinnamon and maple syrup. I then mixed it really well and poured it into my crust then returned the pie to the freezer.

DAFC82A7-AE51-46E6-8CAF-F92ABED04C36.jpeg

It took quite a while for it to freeze, I would recommend overnight for best results!

There are many no-bake pie recipes out there similar and it was fun to tweak them to create my own! ❤️

Thanks for checking out my pie! 🙂
Have a great day!!

~TheNeoHippy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74