Pesto Chickpea Burgers

in #food6 years ago

Yum! Whipped up these amazing pesto chickpea burgers for supper!

IMG_4649.JPG

I threw a bunch of things together in the food processor and it turned out to be a huge success! ❤️🍔🌱

Here's what I added:

1 can of chickpeas
1 cup of quick oats
3 cloves of garlic
Some Smoked paprika
A little Salt
A bunch of Nutritional yeast
A handful or two of Mixed nuts
Some Olive oil
Plenty of Basil
Some Chia seeds
And some Ground flax seeds.

Then I topped it with basil and kale from the garden, Veganiase, a slice of tomato, some Vegan cheese and ketchup.
It's so good!! I just pulsed it all together a couple things at a time with the chickpeas and oil going in last so I could watch it start to come together. I then fried them in a pan for a few minutes per side. The flavours are awesome!!! ❤️

Sorry my recipes usually consist of "some of this" and "a handful of that" 😆
I'm someone who wings it in the kitchen and rarely measures or writes anything down, I'm getting a bit better these days though. At least this time I know all the ingredients! LoL

Take care!
~The NeoHippy
IMG_0528.PNG

#Pesto #PestoBurger #Basil #Burger #BasilBurger #BasilTrimmings #BasilPlant #GrowYourOwn #GrowingBasil #MakingBurgers #PlantBased #Vegan #VeganBurger #PlantBasedDiet #Supper #WhatsForSupper #EasyFood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95