Stuffed PepperssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

I've enjoyed many peppers stuffed with rice and beef so last night I decided to make a vegan version of this dish. I stuffed peppers with brown rice, quinoa, mushroom, onion and garlic. I also added some kalamata olives to mine.

IMG_3211.JPG

These stuffed peppers were delicious and easy to make. I've included a real simple recipe below. You can add pretty much anything you want to your pepper. Stuffed peppers are often cooked in tomato sauce but mine came out just fine without any.

  1. Sauté vegetables with garlic and olive oil in a skillet

  2. Add cooked quinoa and brown rice to skillet

  3. Cut a hole in the top of the bell pepper. Remove top and innards.

  4. Spoon the skillet mixture into the peppers.

  5. Place the peppers in a glass baking dish. Add a small amount of water to the bottom of the dish and cover in foil to steam the peppers.

  6. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes, then remove foil and back for another 20 minutes.

  7. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I want to try this. It looks delicious.

That is a good looking vegetable!

yummm - these look great! i love the kalamata olives add at the end... probably great to pick up the flavor a bit more.

Kalamata olives add great flavor to just about everything

No doubt you must be a cook!

Thank you. I try.

This looks amazing! Please cook these for me.

Your detailed explanation on how to prepare this delicious meal is well understood, I believe you were once a chef because the meal looks so rich in the eye and delicious to taste @themightyvolcano

I've never been much of a chef before but my passion for food has led me to such creations.

That's something great to have looks delicious :D

Thanks. It was even more delicious than it looks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71