Papa Cristo's: The Best Greek Food in LA

in #food7 years ago

IMG_2163.JPG

IMG_2162.JPG

Today I discovered the best gyro in LA at Papa Cristo's. I'm not sure how I hadn't discovered this place sooner as they have been in business for 70 years! Papa Cristo's is a bakery, catering, market, and restaurant.

The market was filled with everything from delicious meats and cheeses to olive oils. They even had a selection of Greek wines.

IMG_2149.JPG

IMG_2147.JPG

IMG_2146.JPG

IMG_2145.JPG

IMG_2143.JPG

IMG_2142.JPG

IMG_2139.JPG

The bakery makes everything from these delicious sweets pictures above to meat pies. Beware as their sweets are really sweet!

IMG_2140.JPG

The restaurant's menu had everything you would expect on a Greek menu. I chose the gyro dinner since I usually judge a Greek restaurant by their gyro. Not only was the gyro the best I've ever had, but the rest of the meal was just as delicious. The potatoes were seasoned perfectly. The feta cheese and kalamata olives made the salad spectacular. The pita break was so fresh and flavorful. The gyro was truly the best I've ever had and I have had many gyros in my day.

IMG_2129.JPG

The restaurant walls were covered in artwork making this restaurant even more special. Even the outside of the building was beautifully decorated.

IMG_2153.JPG

IMG_2150.JPG

IMG_2154.JPG

IMG_2155.JPG

IMG_2156.JPG

If you are in LA and like Greek food be sure to try Papa Cristo's. I know I will visit there again as I plan to try the lamb chops next time.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I have to absolutely agree with you on this one. I had the pleasure of eating here and was very impressed with the quality and the ambiance of the place. I love the market connected as it provides many great wines to pair with your meal!

You didn't get it with tzastiki?!?! ;)

The looks delicious!! Except for the feta cheese part!!

yummm - will have to check this out next time I'm in town

OH HECK YA! I love greek food! The pita bread is so good!
I get greek food in Sacramento once a week ;)

beautiful photos and that food looks divine !!

Hello! The photos of papa cristo's you were great, it is a great place, it hurts that I live so far because I would visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59449.45
ETH 2406.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43