Overnight Oats

in #food6 years ago

Overnight oats is an easy, delicious, healthy breakfast. I'm here to share with you how I made overnight oats without using any dairy products.

IMG_3021.JPG

These are my ingredients pictured above and listed below.

Organic old fashioned oats
Almond milk
Cashewgurt
Raspberries
Blueberries
Banana

This is very easy to make. You start with a Cup and fill it partially with oats. Then you fill the cup with enough almond milk to totally cover the oats. Now we add a dollop of our dairy free cashewgurt. All that is left now is to add our fruit. You can also add honey and cinnamon for extra flavor.

IMG_3022.JPG

IMG_3026.JPG

It is great to wake up and already have breakfast made for you. So if you don't have someone to cook breakfast for you then I recommend you make overnight oats before you go to bed.

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy your breakfast!

Sort:  

I tried this and it's delicious with honey and berries

This looks delicious. I usually cook my oats but I'm gonna have to give this a try.

It sure is nice to have breakfast ready when you wake up. Thanks for sharing.

Okay......but im adding a shitload of honey! Raw, organic obviously.

Excellent choice as raw organic honey is the best. Add extra fruit for more flavor

This looks delicious but am I understanding correctly that it is not cooked and just left in the container?

Yes you are understanding correctly. The oats just need to soak in the milk overnight to be not only edible but delicious with all the add on.

Awesome - thanks for the clarification... I'm going to have to try this out!

Hello friend I am new to the platform I loved your breakfast...

Thanks and welcome to this wonderful community!

This is looking so healthy and very yummy :D

I think this is a good and healthy food, because this food is a mixture of fresh fruits.
Thanks for sharing us.
Have a good day @themightyvolcano

Thanks! Have a good day as well

You are welcome my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78