You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lemon and Blueberry Scones | Baking Made Easy

in #food6 years ago

Those look delicious! I'm super hungry right now though, so even though I'd eat anything, I'd still rather eat those. Blueberries are the best!

Also, I need to get one of those whisks. You're not supposed to use metal whisks in non-stick pans and pots, so we need some that won't scratch it. I don't know why I haven't gotten one sooner. Thanks for the inspiration!

Sort:  

Thank you! yeah I love my silicone whisk! It is awesome. :)

Silicone! That's what they're made of. I couldn't remember and didn't want to look like I didn't know what I was talking about... and ended up looking like I didn't know what I was talking about. ;)

With all the chemicals in non-stick, it's best not to use metal, so we need to get a few things like the whisk is some material (like silicone) that won't scratch.

Yeah I love silicone baking products. They are pretty awesome.

I was at the store today looking at other stuff, but I realized that I didn't have any coupons with me, so it's going to have to wait for another day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56