You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandpa Gotta Cook—Mongolian Grill

in #food6 years ago

That sounds like it was Uh-Maze-Ing! I haven't been to a Mongolian Grill in a while, but they're out there and the price isn't too bad. That's awesome that you made your own at home. Getting everything to time out correctly and not over or under cook the meat is a trick. I think it's better to overcook the meat on your first try than to undercook it. Good job!

Sort:  

Well, I was mainly concerned with the chicken, since it doesn't seem to cook as fast. As I've been telling others, I'll probably cook the meat first again, and then add the fixings that people like into individual foil dinners, and see how that does.

Getting things to time out correctly is always my main concern. I don't like it when half the meal is cold, especially when it's all supposed to go together, so anyway, I've got some work to do on that, but I really don't want to get too carried away with it.

Mainly, I've been trying to get a little more creative with the grill than just the normal hamburger, hot dog, steak kind of fare. However, there is such a thing as being over ambitious, and this was definitely that for me :)

I think you should get a pat on the back or a hearty handshake for trying to go above and beyond. That whole thing seems like it was a lot of work, so props to gramps for putting in the effort to make the meal great!

I think I should get the rest of the summer off. :) Maybe longer.

As it is, I cooked for Independence Day, and now I'm needing to do it again tonight.

Need to figure a way to get my wife back home and cooking meals regularly, or at least having her and the daughter-in-law switching off or teaming up so I can quit.

I mean, it's great for having a post topic, but it's just not that fun for me to do. And I could document what my wife's doing. Especially if it's some kind of Mexican food.

It's tough when you get roped into doing things that you don't really want to do. At the same time, everyone has to eat to stay alive, so that's nice that you can help your wife by cooking from time to time.

That's true, you could document her cooking process every night. Then her recipes would be preserved forever in the blockchain!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76