You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reviving a sourdough starter 1. Ożywianie zakwasu 1 [EN/PL]

in #food7 years ago

Ooh that looks wonderful

My husband likes sourdough bread very much

I have never try making myself. He encourages me to try quite a few times, but we don't have container or whatnot to store the growing starter 😅 oneday I will give it a go!

Sort:  

Do you have a jar at home? That's your container. Get 50 g flour and 50 g water into it and make this day the one :)
Have a read on sourdough on my blog, it's really simple and quite a bit unfortunate coincidences are needed for it to work out. Even if you don't bake just yet, having a starter running will make it mature and strong for when you decide to begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41