Potato "Pizza"

in #food5 years ago

Morning Steemians!

A great sunny day for Father's Day celebration today :D A great day to throw a barbecue in the backyard, right? Hope today will bring you soooo much happiness and joy and smiles :D

As I was updating my recipe site, one recipe that I realized I had not share here, on Steemit, yet is this following "pizza" made of potato.

This was the 1st time I encountered a vegan cheese by Daiya.

I often made this following pizza using dairy cheese. Then when I switched to non-dairy cheeses, the 1st I encountered was Daiya brand and I thought to give a try on the pizza. Lol.

Unlike recent years, where there are now non-dairy cheeses that mimic dairy cheese perfectly, in the term of melting, back in 2016 all I had was Daiya and it did not melt nicely. Tasted descent but yeah not so pretty as dairy cheese! But hey, at least one step forward, I thought.

Today though, whenever I can find and AFFORD Chao brand, this is the one I use and would ALWAYS recommend as it tastes so good and melt nicely. Just ask @rebeccabe and @plantstoplanks, think Chao should make me their ambassador, right, ladies? hahaha

Anyhoo....the following pizza used my homemade pepperoni (vegan), homegrown basil, and Daiya cheese....so yeah, did not look pretty :P Again, use Chao! - I do have to mention, supposedly today's Daiya also melts nicely, but I have since stopped using Daiya, so I have not try the latest, yet.

  • 6 medium size potato, thinly sliced
  • 1 tomato, thinly sliced
  • Vegan pepperoni, either homemade or store bought. Mine is homemade. Sliced.
  • Fresh basil (homegrown ❤️), chop/tear
  • Vegan cheese
  • Salt and black pepper


Recipe: https://steemit.com/cn/@thekitchenfairy/vegan-pepperoni-from-scratch

How To

  • Line potatoes, top with tomato, pepperoni
  • Sprinkle with salt and pepper
  • Top with cheese
  • Bake on preheated 400 for 12 mins

Now, as I said this one was with Daiya and it did not look pretty, I ain't posting a big picture for it, but the following collage instead :P Yeah, am sneaky. I share this recipe still since it's a keeper. You just have to use a great cheese for it :)

Thanks for looking and I see you around :D

Have a great Sunday all! xx


Vote Witnesses!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses OR
https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=thekitchenfairy&approve=1


If you leave ANY link on my blog, I WILL flag you down. This is to avoid phishing and shits

Sort:  

Looks like a treat for the coming "Pizza Friday" - Looking forward to it already yummy

I love potatoes MJ and these seems super delicious....

Posted using Partiko Android

I was literally talking to a friend about this 20 minutes ago, like how about making a potato pizza and here it is lol, saved this post, will try it out sometime :)

Ahhh... potato pizzas are the best! We just do ours with a bit of herbs and salt and pepper!

Now that looks good. I have never had potato pizza before

Lebih enak pizza buatan sendiri ya mba @thekitchenfairy & lebih hemat 👍😋😁

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

I can safely say that using potato in a pizza would never have occurred to me but I am not imaginative in a kitchen XD

Wow, this looks delicious @thekitchenfairy. Potatoes for the base, what a great idea. You are right, chao cheese is the best. We use daiya too, but its not quite there yet, lol I'm sure the fam loved this one!

@thekitchenfairy - I never would have thought of potato pizza! This looks very good and I think I'm going to try it very soon! Thanks for sharing the idea and the recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56