Papaya Smoothie Boat For BreakfaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

I could lie and say my 2 lil sons helped me in finishing this smoothie bowl, but nah 😂😂😂 Seriously, the 3 boys I have at home prefer cereal, toast and the like, but this momma, is fruit addict, so all for me 😂😂😂

FB_IMG_1502827376508.jpg

I was kinda hoping the strawberry flowers would somehow float, but they are too heavy for the smoothie, so they don't look like flowers at all as half of their bodies are blobbed down into the smoothie 😅

1/2 banana
1 c frozen spinach (I buy fresh spinach then freeze them in batches, I prefer it this way rather than buying frozen spinach)
4 frozen grapes
4 frozen strawberries
A papaya. Slice papaya into two boats. Use one slice. From this slice, scoop out half of the papaya flesh for the smoothie.

Enough water

Blender into smoothie then pour into papaya boat.

Garnish with sliced banana, oatmeal and fresh strawberry

Serve immediately

Yum!

Sort:  

This looks amazing!!! I have to try thanks for the recipe

Congratulations @thekitchenfairy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Are you made a recipe personly @thekitchenfairy ?

For smoothies, muffins, and cookings, most of the times. For bakings, sometimes adjusting from recipe books and/or shared recipes onlines
😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42