Banana Cherry Bread

in #food7 years ago

If you are looking for a banana bread that is more like a bread in texture, here is one for you 😊 The crust is more to bread crust rather than soft cakey-like banana bread 👍

In a bowl, make buttermilk out of:

1/3 c almond milk mixed with 2 tbsp lemon juice

Mix dry ingredients in another bowl:
2 c flour
2 tbsp flour
3/4 tsp each BP and BSoda
A pinch of salt

In a separate bowl, mash and mix 3 large ripe banana with 1/4 c maple syrup

Pour in buttermilk and mix well

Pour this mixture into dry ingredients and stir to just combined

Stir in about 20 defrosted frozen sweet dark black cherries

Bake in preheated 350 F for an H

Cool on rack (please make sure it's totally cooled to room temperature before wrapping the bread).FB_IMG_1501679879964.jpg

Sort:  

This looks really good. I love recipes like this. Thank you for sharing. :)X

My pleasure! Still need to learn how to steemit better on the site 😊

My dear, so am I. I put out pretty good posts with lots of info and get 4 views! Only thing to do is hang in there. Looks to me like this is not the place for knowledge. Best posts seem to be extravagant food which packs a punch.
Think I might try that out but I love the community aspect and educational basis for my sit. Hey ho. Keep smiling and anything I can do to help just ask. You have to keep going as they are saying about a year of good content to get really noticed!

Thank you, much appreciated!

Congratulations @thekitchenfairy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post !!!
Follow me and I will follow you !!!
And lets do the comments and upvotes exchange !!!

Hey thanks!

Am still pretty new with steemit, so still getting familiar with it. Let me read more 😊

With this post you have earned my follow :)

I make banana bread using a recipe from a BBC Good Food website. But this one looks awesome. I need to get nice bananas from somewhere, as cherries are easily available.

Hmm this looks delicious and easy aswell! Welcome to Steemit, I'm definitely following you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50