What's on the menu- Spur

in #food7 years ago

Hey guys so this month's outing was to spur, a popular South African restaurant chain.

IMG_20180223_211151.jpg

On the menu tonight was a starter my hubby and I shared of buffelo wings and calamari.

IMG_20180223_203941.jpg

It was delicious and actually filled me up a lot more than I thought. By the time our main meal arrived, I was still peckish but most of my hunger was gone. For our main we both ordered burgers, my hubby: the spur original with a rib patty (and none of those onions he so despises), I ordered the cheddermelt burger with a beef patty.

IMG_20180223_205302.jpg

My patty was a bit overcooked for my liking but overall we enjoyed our meal despite the fact that I was too full to finish even half of my burger so we put in a take away container for me to devour at my leasure.

For drinks we ordered cola tonic and lemonade

IMG_20180223_202254.jpg

No dessert today, if my stomach permitted we probably would have endulged in some waffles or cheesecake.

Our waiter, despite being new and still in training, preformed admirably.

As always the vibe was laid back and homey with lively music playing softly in the background.

I once again realized why it is one of my favourite places to go when ideas of what to make for dinner elude me. Especially since you can choose a healthier option for the sides.

Xoxo
Foodie out

Sort:  

There are only three things I eat at spur, I either eat the full portion wings, their soy burger or the guacamole burger. The wings are purely for taste, which is awesome, and the guacamole burger when I'm very hungry and want something cheap but filling. When I don't really feel like something heavy or don't want to risk an overcooked patty I order the soy burger.

I've never actually tried the soy burger.

I love the wings aswell. Whenever I go to spur with a few (around 5-7) people we order things for the table... Like the natchos, wings, calamari and crumbed mushrooms (probably my favourite starter)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80