You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Mill or Not to Mill... is that even a question?

in #food7 years ago

Hi @jeejee. What a great post! I remember learning about the rolling mills that made our American white bread (Wonder Bread) and all of the public malnutrition that came of it. The milling stripped it so much that it was like eating cardboard. They were forced to add back vitamins. I am definitely going to check out milling my own. Have you worked with "mothers" yet or cold fermentation for your breads? Oh...and one last thing. I loved this line "I threw up in my mouth a little." ha ha. So true!

Sort:  

I have not tried the fermentation methods... I need a mentor!
Thank you for the comment and the encouragement... I will see ya around, I noticed you have some content I’ll go read over the next few days... we have been sick with the flu and are recovering so I have not been on Steemit a lot lately.
@jeejee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65