You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am a Recovering Vegan turned Homesteader

in #food7 years ago

It sounds like you were a pretty dedicated vegan. There are a lot that know nothing of plant based proteins and fats and just consume loads of bread, tofu and processed fake meat. I’m a vegetarian and enjoy my fair share of eggs, yogurt and cheese, but have no interest in non fermented milk products. I respect how you consume meat, if you feel better from it good for you. I don’t think diet is a one size fits all, each person is going to have certain foods they thrive on, and others that drain them.

Sort:  

So true, being vegan taught me A LOT about plants, I'm much better for it. Each body lives and thrives in different environments. I hope all folks feel healthy and empowered in their food choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67