You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cerebral impulse that causes obesity

in #food7 years ago

This is a good read, and I understand your premise. However, the work I am beginning my research in, points to a very different answer; quite the opposite answer actually, showing that fat is not the problem. Carbohydrates seem to be the real culprit for many people. Fat is actually a very good fuel source for the body, specifically the brain. However, glucose has many downsides as a fuel source, one of them being increased fat storage do to the insulin response. I hope to write my first post on this exact topic where I go into detail about how low carb diets are actually not only good for weight loss, but optimize the body's calorie burning processes. That last picture you posted I feel, is worth a thousand words. Those are all recognizably horrible foods, if they can even be considered food. However the one thing they all have in common is not high fat content, but high carbohydrate content, sugars, starches, etc. I see the validity in what you are saying, and have heard a lot about glial response to high fat diets. However, with an absence of carbs, that response becomes negligible.

Sort:  

Wow @thefeetofpete, I'm looking forward for your first post about it :) Thanks for the interesting comments :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52