Sort:  

90! What an achievement. I'm glad the recipe will continue to live through your daughter's generation and more. Grandma's recipes are the best.

That was a couple years ago and she is still living in her own home. It's pretty impressive!

Some of the old recipes are so good....but not always the most healthy options. Then again this woman has been eating this way for 92 or 93 years now so guess it can't be that bad.

I agree. Our most simple and comforting cuisines that I've learned from my mother/grandmother can be loaded with fat, sugar and salt. It's those dishes I love the most. My great gran is 104 and still rides a motorbike! LOL. I think we'll be OK :D

104...you have longevity to look forward to! That is great she still gets out and does anything, completely amazing that she rides a motorbike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68