My go-to protein smoothie - vegan!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Before my usual pilates + ballet class I take every Saturday, instead of my daily oatmeal I went for a green smoothie! The main reason is that I woke up late, but I also think it kept me energised and didn't weigh me down, so I might switch to this when I have class in the morning from now on. It is a delicious, vegan smoothie, which really kept me going today. I like that I can have yummy food without feeling guilty :)

I used:

  • one banana
  • about a cup of oat milk
  • one teaspoon of peanut butter
  • 2 spoons of Veganz protein shake Tropical Greens

I find this protein shake awful if I prepare it with water only, but mixed with these ingredients it tastes great!

IMG_20180310_101432-02.jpeg

How did you spend your Saturday morning?

P.S. I am submitting this post for the #veganwednesday contest, so leave me an upvote over there, pretty please? (see my next post)
Help us spread the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44