Foodie Diary #1

in #food6 years ago

Hello everyone,

My name is Deima and I am a foodie
It took alot of courage to admit that
Thank you for listening.

Food has to be my one true love, it has been there for me in good times and in bad. When I'm down food rescues me, when I'm up, food rejoices with me. I probably smell like food, and look like a snack as well🤣.

The foodie diaries is going to document my eats and it can range from west african cuisine to intercontinental. I basically eat everything with pleasure so prepare to salivate.
IMG_20180816_182343.jpg

This is amala and okro soup, it is a delicacy popular in the western part of Nigeria but there's a similar variation of it in Ghana. You eat it by dipping the brown solid ball into the soup and going to heaven with it in your mouth

Feel free to ask questions, drop a comment and share

Sort:  

Looks delicious...

That looks tasty, but what is the grey ball made of?

Congratulations @thebossyogi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50