Turning Fail Chili into Chip Dip

in #food7 years ago

This week I decided I would use the bag of dried chickpeas I had to make chili. Well that was all the forethought that went into that. So I went with my usual freak out mode and grabbed stuff I had and dumped it in. It works some of the time. Well as you can note in the title… my chili fell flat. I was going to toss it or freeze it and then I paused and said… hmm blend it?

Fail chili into dip!!!

If I were to do this from scratch to get same results:
On stove top or insta pot

Chickpeas canned and drained
Sweet potatoes- diced
Jar of salsa ( I used double roasted)
Diced mushrooms

Season :
Cumin
Chili Powder
Paprika
Salt
Pepper
Frank’s Red Hot
IMG-6703.JPG

Cook until Sweet potatoes are soft, cool and blend.

Your chips await!
IMG-6769.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51