Sunday Lunch - Veal Risotto! Yummy!

in #food6 years ago

When you run out of ideas what to prepare for lunch, it´s always good to go back to classics!
Classics will have a different meaning for different people. For me classics will include Italian style pasta and risotto.
IMG_5766 (1).JPG

When I prepare a meal, I only follow the main idea, and never follow a specific recipe.
So here is how I prepare a veal risotto.

Cut onions and carrot and put them in a saucepan. Add olive oil. Stir on medium heat for about 15 minutes.
riso teletina1.jpg

Cut the veal into small cubes and add to saucepan. Add salt and pepper. Add other spices that you like. I will use mediterranean spices like origano, basilico and chili pepper.
IMG_5756 (1).JPG

Add tomato and nicely chopped garlic.
riso teletina2.jpg

After an hour or so the meat will become tender, so you can add rice. Make sure you use a good quality Arborio rice.
IMG_5760.JPG

When the rice is cooked, the risotto is ready to be served. Prepare some chopped parsley and some parmesan or grana padano cheese.
Choose a good bottle of wine and voila - Your perfect veal risotto is ready to be served!

Sort:  

And don't forget to buy a high-quality mineral water :P

you mean the one they sell in Lidl food retail stores? :)

No, I mean like this one! It’s called Jamnica, I’ll bring one with me next weekend :D

55B44DCF-6FFF-4CA1-A169-B4806A19648A.jpeg

I did try it. Not bad, but a little bit overrated :) not the best-buy!

Hahaha, funny guy 🐸🔝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59