Tacos! Low Carb Keto Gluten Free, All That Good Stuff 🌮

in #food6 years ago

image

The other day I was eating and making chicken crust pizzas, and it gave me inspiration to make some low carb tacos!

This was really easy and so delicious! They taste as good as, or better than tacos from a taco truck!

To start, just grab a pound of plain ground pork, add a cup of cheese (I used mozzarella, but grated Parmesan would probably work better) and one egg. Mix it up thoroughly, until it forms a cohesive mass that you can make little meatballs.

image

Next is to put them in a tortilla press and smash the meatball gently. I put two sandwich bags on either plate of the tortilla press so it doesn’t stick. When you open the press, the top sandwich bag will come off easy, and for the bottom I found it easiest to flip the pork “tortilla” onto my hand and gently peel the bottom sandwhich bag off the top.

Next, you just throw that into a hot pan! If it wrinkles when you put it in, which happened to me several times, you can either shake the pan or use a spatula to pat it down.

image

They cook pretty quick, and the cheese Can kind of stick on some of them but no big deal, just flip it and cook the other side for a little while and then cool on a plate with paper towels.

Once they’re all done (I was able to make ten “tortillas”) you can prepare the toppings! I kept it simple and just cut up some lettuce and cilantro, but a little onion would be good too, and maybe some thin slices of red radish. Garnish with lime juice and your favorite hot sauce (I used Valentina) and enjoy! You can pick them up like a real taco so don’t be afraid to load it up!

image

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

Holy tacos n salsa, those look good!

Yeah they’re great, I definitely recommend making them if you can!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94