Grilled Ginger Chicken and Onions

in #food7 years ago

image

I had some time to prepare a meal in the kitchen. It's been a long time since I've done some real cooking like this and I forgot how enjoyable it is. 😊

To start, I trimmed a chicken breast into two flat pieces. I then pierced the two pieces all over on both sides with the tip of my knife. A quick dash of salt and pepper on both sides and then I let them rest for a while.

image

In the meantime, I got a small knob of ginger and crushed and chopped it with my knife to extract the juice. I then sprinkled the juice over the chicken, as well as a little garlic salt, being sure to pat it into the meat so it would absorb the juices.

Then I chopped the onion and got the skillet ready.

image

Stirring the onions occasionally, I let the chicken cook for about 5-10 minutes, but I wasn't really keeping track of time. I sprinkled the chicken and onions with a little Worcestershire sauce and flipped the chicken.

image

Once it was flipped, I splashed some rum and covered the skillet with the lid and let it cook a little more in the steam.

The chicken came out tender and juicy, with a nice flavor from the ginger and a bit of spice. The onions were sweet and soft, and the Caesar salad was a good balance for the plate.

I need to get back to cooking more regularly 😋

Sort:  

That made me hungry 😛

Looks very delicious, could eat chicken all day! every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51