You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Delicious #70 : Virgil's real BBQ at Atlantis!

in #food7 years ago

Looks delicious...I had a braai (BBQ as most know it, here in South Africa we call it a braai or " braaivleis") with family last night and we enjoyed it a lot with fun socializing :) glad you enjoyed it!

Sort:  

No ways, another fellow South African :P Awesome! I had a braai a couple days ago ironically haha!

Always great to see fellow South Africans on Steemit!

oh I had no idea BBQ is called braai wheree you are. That's so interesting, you should blog about it so we can see!

You can have a look @rynow blogged about a braaivleis.

Funny enough I did a blog about it last night: Having a Braai!! Proudly South African:). We had a braai with a family friend - @philip.willemse, who is also a fellow Steamian:)
My blogs aren't so extravagant as yours though, still finding my feet here on Steemit and I am learning from guys like you...but I hope you still enjoy my post :)

i will take a good look. Don't worry, it comes with practice and it gets much easier !

Thank you very much, really appreciate it :) Looking forward to your next post!

The housewife: lets bring steemit more fund with the second batch (us) comes to take over the world! the first batch a.k.a @sweetsssj did a great job leading the way.... *followed u

I'm married to a South African so I've been told I need to learn how to do a proper braai. Only trouble is I still haven't figured out the difference from a normal BBQ!

Haha maybe start by calling it a braai ;) and some of us South Africans love ''Boere Musiek", don't how to explain, almost like country but Afrikaans...and when you braai, no gas, just charcoal or wood, always the best, and enjoy it..some can't wait to eat, but we care for the fire, and social and drink before we actually put the meat on, we take our time and enjoy the enjoy the experience :)

The surname says it all hey xD

haha yes very Afrikaans :)

SUPPORT FOR RANDOM PIC @randompic

Hi, my reply is now hidden because of a cyberbully.

So, @donkeypong is flagging all of my blogs and replies to intentionally ruin my rep score.

If anyone likes to stand up to bullies, go and flag @donkeypong as much as possible and lets ruin a rep score that deserves to be ruined.

If you are against censorship, tell @donkeypong to stop acting like the censorship police .

@donkeypong is a cyberbully, stalker and harasser.

https://www.steemnow.com/

PLEASE UPVOTE RANDOM PIC AND RENEW HIS REP SCORE THAT WAS UNJUSTLY DESTROYED BY CYBERBULLIES

I miss my Braii pit and smoker. I left it in Cape town when I left for the UK. One thing I learned in S.A. was how to b.b.q. The saffers are the kings of b.b.q. cooking. My American cousins are pretty good too lol
Nice post @sweetssj got me thinking about a cook out. Thanks ;)

Oh yes!

"The Braai
Discovered by Cavemen
Perfected by South Africans!"

Correct on both points lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36