You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNUSUAL FOOD IN THE PHILIPPINES

in #food7 years ago

That is fascinating, I always like to see delicacies from around the world. If I ever get a chance to visit the Philippines I'd certainly have to try some of these. For some reason I think kamaro would end up becoming a favourite of mine.

Oh, and in that picture of the chicken showing the anatomy of Pinoy street food, is the word "balun" pointing at the lungs? And does it mean balloon?

Sort:  

@the-dagda Kamaro is a good choice. Actually, that is "balun-balunan" or Gizzard. Practically every part of the chicken is consumed here, only exception maybe are the nails and feathers!

Ah, I see, I thought balun and balunan were two different ways to say the same thing.

A bit of a tongue-twister too. Balunbalunan balunbalunan balunbalunan (repeat 100 times).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51