The Ultimate Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

in #food7 years ago

Sometimes you just have to say to heck with the calories and fat grams. This is the ULTIMATE inside-out grilled cheese sandwich. And believe me, it is worth every fat gram! VIDEO RECIPE at the end of this post.

cheese7.jpg

The Ultimate Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

INGREDIENTS:
Bread
Butter
Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese

Use a nonstick pan. Add 2 tbsp. butter to a low medium heat pan.
Place bread in pan and add a healthy layer of grated cheese and then place on top. NOT DONE!

cheese1.jpg
cheese4.jpg

Add more grated cheese on top and lightly tap so cheese will stick. Give it a flip and place more cheese on the other side.
Toast until cheese is melted and golden brown.

cheese5.jpg
cheese2.jpg
cheese3.jpg
cheese6.jpg

Cheese on the inside and cheese on the outside.
Soft on the inside and crispy on the outside.
A little piece of heaven. Enjoy.

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Please ask before borrowing. Thanks Tess.

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thanks so much and have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Ultimate Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich VIDEO RECIPE:

Sort:  

Yum, yum. Your photos are making my mouth water.

I love grilled cheese sandwiches, I sometimes add pasta sauce to it and it reminds me of the taste of pizza.

Oh yes @robertchr That sounds really good. Thanks for visiting. Tess :)

Glad to see you using REAL cheese and not those processed squares. Grilled cheese is my kind of comfort food.

Thanks for visiting @outwalking

Thanks for posting.

I love crispy cheese! I've done this same thing with omelets just so I could eat the cheese. Now I wonder why I'm getting a craving for a grilled cheese sandwich? :-)

LOL! Wow, with omelets. That sounds good! Thanks for sharing @lifewithlinda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59