Seafood PHO Soup on a Cold Day ~ What's for Dinner?

in #food7 years ago

I don't think I could eat another bite. Has been snowing here all day. Down right cold! Made some homemade seafood pho. I put some mushrooms and bok choy in there. Topped with some red onions, jalapenos, thai basil and of course the shrimp. Side of sriracha/hoison mix. I'm full!

031218seafoodpho.jpg

Here are some other recipe posts you may have interest. If you have a chance please check them out!

SHINE-BRIGHT : Re-introducing @tesscooks4u - Die hard Foodie, Food Blogger and Youtuber!!!

Steemit Sandwich Contest Week #31 ~ Cajun Shrimp Portobello Mushroom Sandwich

Pennsylvania Amish MUSTARD EGGS Recipe

Curry Turkey Soup Recipe

Classic Old Fasioned Goulash Recipe

Follow TESS COOKS4U on Social Media:

STEEMIT ~ YOUTUBE ~ FACEBOOK

WEBSITE ~ TESS COOKS4U AMAZON STORE

TESS COOKS4U PATREON

EMAIL: [email protected]

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Taken with Canon PS SX670 HS.
Please ask before borrowing. Thank you, Tess.

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Much Love, Tess :)

Sort:  

Wow seems pretty simple to make yet look so delicious. Might have to try this out myself now. Do you happen to know where this dish originates?

Yea @dohe2610 I used some shrimp shells for a quick broth and added some homemade chicken broth, clam juice, soy sauce and simmered with a pho soup spice packet. Added mushrooms and bok choy, cooked for 3-4 minutes. Added the shrimp and cooked for a couple minutes. Served over rice noodles, red onions, jalapenos and thai basil. I like adding a little of the sriracha/hoison sauce in the broth for a little kick. I am stuffed! OH! It is Korean

Sounds super easy, I work in a kitchen I just hope I can make it look as pretty as yours. And wow I never have really thought about what ingredients are in Korean cuisine. Thank you!!!

With what I love seafood, so this soup would be fine for dinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51