Roast Beef Patty Melt Sandwich

in #food7 years ago

I had some leftover roast beef and was going to make some sandwiches for lunch. Instead of just slapping a sandwich together I decided to make some patty melts. Still simple, but extra good.

melt6.jpg

I caramelized some onions...onions always are a great addition to any sandwich.

melt1.jpg

I used rye bread, put on a little mustard, the roast beef, topped with the caramelized onions and of course we can't forget the cheddar cheese!

melt2.jpg
melt3.jpg
melt4.jpg

Toasted to perfection. A great sandwich. :)

melt5.jpg

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Please ask before borrowing. Thanks Tess.

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thanks so much and have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Sort:  

Awesome, thanks great post as always!!

@tesscooks4u

LOL! Thanks so much @phamxuan

I shouldn't read food posts when I'm hungry. It looks wonderful.

Thank you @theonut Have a good day. :)

This looks fantastic! I too love onions in everything haha
Lovely day to you!

Thanks @artedellavita Have a wonderful day. Take care. Tess :)

I LOVE roast beef and cheddar sandwiches!

Hey @lifes-a-donut Thanks so mush for visiting. :)

I sure hope my fiance doesn't see this post. He'll have me making this for him all the time because he loves roast beef sandwiches!

He'd be saying, Get in the kitchen and make me that roast beef sandwich for lunch!

Maybe make him one for a surprise. He will owe you! LOL! Thanks @nataliejohnson

That's a great idea :) Only thing is, I've already spoiled him. He doesn't even know what the word cook means anymore, lol. I'll let u know how it turns out :)

You can never go wrong with onions on anything but they add something special when you caramelize them! Yummy post as always:)

Yea @curly-q They add some flavor and a little sweetness. Yummy! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29