Anyone want some Crab Cakes? ~ Yummy Homemade Crab Cakes

in #food7 years ago

This is my recipe for some yummy homemade crab cakes. They are easy to make and my family loves them.

crab4.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

For the crab cakes:
2 large eggs
2-1/2 tablespoons mayonnaise
1-1/2 teaspoons Dijon mustard
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup finely diced celery, from one stalk
2 tablespoons finely chopped fresh parsley
1 pound crab meat
1/2 cup panko crumbs
Oil for cooking - I use peanut oil

For the tartar sauce:
1 cup mayonnaise
1-1/2 tablespoons sweet pickle relish
1 teaspoon Dijon mustard
1 tablespoon minced red onion
1-2 tablespoons lemon juice, to taste
Salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

***I also served with a horseradish/ketchup sauce

crab1.jpg
crab2.jpg
crab3.jpg


061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thanks so much.

Sort:  

YUM, I love good crab cake!!! xx

Yea @totallysacha I don't make them too often but they are good! Thanks. Have a good evening.

Yes please I will take a few of those beauties. One thing I miss about that area the most was the Maryland Blue Crabs. Back when I lived there we used to get a Bushel of steamed crabs with Old Bay seasoning for $40. I can imagine they are probably triple the price by now. This was around 1998-2003

It's been a while since we had MBC. I have no idea what they cost. Yea, I can gorge on those crabs...with corn on the cob :)

Sign me up for some crab cakes for sure!! I will add this to my 'to do' list for sure

Thanks so much @gringalicious Considered yourself signed up! They are rich and good. Have a wonderful evening.

Love crab cakes! I will certainly give your recipe a try~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11