If you only eat healthy food, you have an eating disorder.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

--
Follow: https://steemit.com/@tedcarr
--

If you eat healthy food at the exclusion of unhealthy food, then you probably are not healthy.

Wait what?

Yes, that's right. In fact, you probably have an eating disorder. You should consider eating more unhealthy foods so you can be 'in moderation' and be normal. Otherwise you might end up nutrient defficient from eating so many nutrient dense fruits and vegetables.

Doesn't make sense to me. But I understand it makes A LOT of money for the weight loss and supplement industry selling lies and confusing people.

You're just young and naive. Listen, kid, all that fruit will make you fat and overweight. Too much sugar. By the way, you look awfully skinny. Must be because you're only eating fruit.

So what is it? Am I too fat from all the sugar, or too skinny from all the sugar? Either way, I eat a raw food diet because I want to feel my best. And it works. Simple as that.

If I ate as much fruit as you, I simply wouldn't have enough energy to get on through the day. But come to think of it... I remember the last time I ate just fruit, I had too much energy that I couldn't even sleep at night. This is why a fruit diet doesn't work. I need my coffee and sleeping pills. They're a surefire guarantee for me.

Sweet jesus save us all.

Sort:  

Voted this like my life depends on it! :) Keep sharing the good words and being a great example for everyone Ted!

Indirect quote: "Why would you make fun on anyone who causes no harm? So you can justify how you feel for doing harm." :D

Hi Ted, I've seen you on youtube, I'm also a fruitarian, glad to see this argument getting some love!

I love what you do @tedcarr keep up the great work. Vegan hugs your way bro

Keep spreading the message. I was the same way when i was growing up and being fed misinformation. Thankfully i am able to slowly mend my ways to travel a much more fulling life.

balance diet is it, too healthy can back fire on you as well..

If you needed unhealthy food, than it wouldn't be unhealthy. A healthy diet is what you need... and a bit of exercise...

thank you so much for this video vegan bro ;) I definitely have to try to eat more raw vegan food. For now I eat about 30-40% raw...
I know we are on the "right" path ;)

Like Andrew Zimmern always say ( Bizarre Foods )... If it looks good, eat it... fortunately, raw bugs and insects does not look good to me... fruits does :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58