I love to cook and can't wait till the house is done to start a new seriessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I am in planning mode for a new series when our house is done. A video cooking series. I don't have the space in my kitchen to do it here. My kitchen work space sucks here. The only upside to this kitchen is the storage space and the pantry. But I seriously have grown to despise this kitchen. Let me list the top 3 reasons why.

  1. The oven doesn't work properly and needs a new thermostat We are currently renting, and have fixed too many things that are not our responsibility to fix and was done so I bought a counter top convection oven to bake in

  2. Though I love the convection oven for some things it sucks to cook some things in. And it doesn't fit my bigger cookie sheets so it takes a long time to make my Christmas treats. It is big enough to make a 14 inch pizza but it is a small oven when you are cooking for a family.

  3. I had limited counter space before putting the convection oven on the counter, it was my only prep space in this kitchen, so I now have to use cutting boards on the stove to prep or take every thing into the dining room to prep.

convection oven.jpg
And though I will still use this when we move for making pizzas or if we have guests and I am making breakfast, because that can toast 9 pieces of toast at one time I can't wait to have a real oven again

I love to cook, I love to cook from scratch, when you don't have the room to prep it is so hard to cook meals like I would like, so since we have moved here, I try to make simple meals that don't require a lot of prep because I have no room to prep. When we move I will have that room. My kitchen in the new house is going to be functional, with the storage I need, but also the counter space I need. And even room for the moveable island I have that I think is going to be the home for our microwave when we move. I rarely use it, my son and husband use it the most.

Besides loving to cook I love to bake. So I am thinking that I need to share what I love to do. I share my photography already and once I have a kitchen that works again, that is what I am going to do. Here are some photos of some of my creations in the kitchen.

Cheeseburger pie.PNG Cheeseburger pie is a family favorite

Sirloin tip wraps.jpg Sirloin tip wraps

Sloppy Tacos.PNG
Sloppy Tacos

Collage.jpg
Butter Pecan Brownies two layer process shown in first two photos last photo in series is finished brownies.

Mushroomswiss.cheeseburger pockets.jpg
Cheeseburger and Mushroom burger pockets

baby stroller.jpg
I even make things like this for baby showers, Okay I know the nose is big in this one, it was the first one I ever made

Sorry if some of the photos are not the best, Some of these photos was taken with a cell phone and not my good camera. I promise though when I start the series to use good quality footage. And Clear sharp photos. I just wanted to share my thoughts about the new series I am thinking about starting with you guys. I hope to launch it right before Thanksgiving.

untitled.png

Sort:  

Hahaa that melon baby is awesome!

thanks @overkillcoin, I made it for my oldest daughter's baby shower when she was pregnant with my granddaughter.

This post has received a 17.86 % upvote from @khoa

thanks to: @tecnosgirl.@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@----------------------------------------------SEND ANY AMOUNT TO GET AN UPVOTE

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 3.70 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @tecnosgirl. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63537.51
ETH 3405.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55