You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Various Ways To Decrease Our Food Waste Problem! FULL VIDEO!

in #food6 years ago

Intense topic! People are so removed from the foods they eat it's truly saddening. We are losing so much food in the USA to corporate greed. Because these companies would rather profit, they destroy food which could help to address hunger in the USA. I know quite a few people who actively take the waste from dumpsters and make healthy meals for the homeless from the waste.

We need to change the way we see food in society. We need to address the waste we create through our aesthetics. We need to learn to eat past our biases. It's difficult in modern day USA to convince people that wasted food is still viable. But that is the truth in my estimation.

Your post has inspired me to make a few dumpster dives. I will make a post about what I was able to prevent being wasted through my action.

Thanks for addressing this important topic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68293.69
ETH 3899.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69