El Ranchito Feliz- Authentic Mexican restaurant in Mazatlan

in #food3 years ago

image.png

I was encouraged to come to this restaurant by multiple friends over time and I just never got around to it because it is a little bit outside of town. The only times I found myself in this area was before surfing or after surfing. Usually before surfing you are frothing to go surf and do not want to risk missing the waves, so it is not a good time to stop and eat. After surfing there is another factor that affects going. Usually I feel more like showering, eating some granola and going back to sleep for a couple of hours.

I finally made the trip here a couple months back and I am just getting a chance to write about it. The experience was one of a kind and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Take the time to go out of town to this treasure of a location.

image.png

The women that operate this restaurant are all family and they are all smiles. They are working and cooking and singing. The food is cooked over a wood fire and is absolutely delicious and fairly priced. 3 of us ate for under 400 pesos (20 USD), and we were stuffed. I also recommend going for breakfast. It will not disappoint.

The food is classic Mexican breakfast options such as Huevos Rancheros, but the plates come with all you can eat home made tortillas. They are literally cooking the tortillas over the fire and bringing them to your plate.

image.png

Another novelty of the place is that you are eating a bit off the beaten path. This chickens are roaming around the tables and there is a feel of being out in the country side even though you are still in the city.

Highly recommended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50