The most savory cake in the world

in #food5 years ago

Cinnamon and apple reminds me on old grandma kitchen with additional smell of vanila, warmth of old cooker that comes out beautiful smell of the most finest perfumes. Today, my kitchen smelled like this. Nostalgia kicks in again, it reminded me of 80s, me sitting beside warm furnace, with warm blanked and watching my grandmother Ruža, little old lady with headkerchief, rosy cheeks, apron where was written "Real housewife", twisted sleeves, with skillful hands mixing by hand biscuit for the most savory cake in the world.

IMG_0257.jpg

Apples on old cabinet wrapped up with paper so they can keep freshness, ready for my grandma's skillful hands to get them ready for this beautiful cake.

IMG_0254.jpg

Everything is ready:

  1. 4 spoon of sugar
  2. 1kg of apples
  3. biscuit made from eggs
  4. whipped cream made from egg whites
    She prepared her baking tray, pouring sugar so she can cover bottom of tray, placing peeled off apples that were sliced, adding cinnamon and vanila sugar and placing everything into hot oven. After 15 minutes she takes tray out of oven, beautiful smell already kicks in, sugar is caramelized and over them placed already made biscuit. She bring that tray into oven for 30 minutes.
    After 30 minutes she takes tray out and flip that over into another tray.

52156689_235105530770424_1707602984558395392_n.jpg

Everything looks amazing, apples have color of honey. She then place that cake outside in terrace so it can be cooled down faster because I already became impatient to eat that cake. Cooled off cake is covered with a lot of whipped cream and covered with cinnamon, so it can smell more amazing than it was.

52029290_407667343135070_8322872842634919936_n.jpg

She makes slice of cake, my hands are already waiting for saucer to come to me and in first taste I feel my grandmother's love that she wanted to surprise us with cake and I promised her when I become grandmother I will talk about her and her the most savory cake in the world.

IMG_0234.jpg

Sort:  

I bet the cake is delicious

Congratulations @tanja72! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27