WOW! Amazing Thailand!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

ไข่ปิ้ง.jpg

There are various amazing things in Thailand, even the foods! Especially if you visit the North East region, you might say only “WOW”….

It’s very interesting to learn about their foods…. How they create or prepare those things for eating.

You may see some good examples through the pictures…..

The liquor - packed in jar … quite different from other types of alcohol. You should drink the liquor via tube. It is local drink which is one of ancient Thai cultural drinks for special occasion like Songkran Festival. (3rd picture)

The baby bees – were steamed with red curried custard and packed in banana leaves. (4th and 5th picture)

The various kinds of insects - were fried.... (2nd and 4th picture)

Grilled eggs (or steamed eggs) …. (1st and 5th picture)

Etc.

WOW and WOW!! Would you like to try some?

p.s.: I have to say many thanks to my sister for these pictures.

ตัวผึ้ง.jpg

เหล้าอู.jpg

insect.jpg

ห่อหมกลูกผึ้ง.jpg

Sort:  

What a bunch of nice & exotic foods there, I think I have tried them all at some point :)

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like the foods! ;)

That's wild. I would try it all!!

Thanks so much! I'm really happy you like it! ;)

Would you like to try some?
Yes, I would be really curious to taste insect food one day: insects contain much protein, are crispy and have a huge biomass altogether, so that in future they could be a valuable component of our menus. At least they are more healthy than meat which stems of factory farming.

Thank you very much for your nice comment and sharing your experience with me! I absolutely agree with you! ;)

Wow is right. Those are some very different foods than what I am used to. Thanks for sharing the many different cultural things to eat. It is amazing how many insects are eaten, but they are a great source of protein. Thanks for sharing.

You are much welcome! I highly appreciate for your nice comment! ;D

Their culinary culture is amazing dear friend, I see how they take full advantage of the natural resources, here the baby drinks and the insects are discarded, thank you dear friend @tangmo for commenting every photograph, congratulations for the images

You're welcome! Thanks so much for your nice compliment! :0

Those eggs look interesting, I have never heard of that before. You owe your sister big time for all the photos she has given you!

Thanks a lot! I'm really glad you like those eggs! Yes, I have to give her big thanks for all the photos! ;)

Thanks a lot! You may try them during your next visit to Thailand! ;)

I have tried the grilled eggs. I have made them myself also. People wont believe that it is possible. In some parts of Thailand they push a skewer through the raw egg and grill.

It's great to hear that you have made the grilled eggs by yourself! WOW! ;)

Wow it's really big wow. It looks very interesting. Great . Thx

You're welcome! Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you found it interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16