My Dessert: Santol in Syrup

in #food7 years ago

santol5.jpg

Have you ever eaten Santol?

In Thailand, there are plenty of santol in this season. It is my father’s most favorite fruit and I like it, too! Santol has many benefits that are good for health and it is very delicious!

Apart from eating its fresh directly, we can use santol as a main ingredient for cooking of various types both in main dishes like curry and in desserts.

For me, I personally like to eat santol as dessert. So, I made santol in syrup for me. I added ice in the bowl. It’s yummy!

santol1.jpg
(My sister sent me this photo which inspired me for making my dessert)

If you look at its surface closely and if you can touch, you will see and find that it has hairy skin, something that is soft like fur.

santol4.jpg

santol3.jpg

Its seed is covered by white fluff. This is the part of the fruit that I like most!

santol.jpg

If you haven't ever eaten it, you must try and you will love it for sure!

santol6.jpg

Sort:  

한국도 곧 열대기후가 될 것 같은데 조만간 한국에서도 먹을 듯 있을것 같군요.

Thanks a lot for your comment and stopping by! That'll be great! ;)

I never seen this but its looks good

Thanks a lot! You may find the fruit in tropical area. If you visit Thailand, I would recommend you to try it! ;)

Thanks for the reply @tangmo

With my pleasure! ;)

Thanks for sharing. I just recently change my diet to fruits and veggies. It was just three weeks ago but I already feel much better.

You're welcome! Fruits and veggies are really good for health! That's really great! Thanks so much for your comment and sharing your experience with me! ;)

we call it, Seutui

Oh! It's similar to "Santol". We call it "Kra-ton" in Thai... Thanks a lot for your comment and stopping by! ;)

yes, its similar to Seutui. Aceh and Thailand is close. did you know Aceh?

Frankly speaking, I haven't known Aceh before till I joined Steemit and had a lot of good friends here from Aceh! Now, I think I know Aceh well! ;)

this Aceh on Desember 2004. I believe now you know about Aceh.

An overview shows Meulaboh city under water 28 December 2004, after a quake and tidal waves hit Aceh province-786803.jpeg

glad to be your friend :)

Oh! I know well and can remember that sad disaster and I much regret about that! (We also had the same situation in Thailand!) (But, at that time, I didn't know about Aceh, I knew as it occured in Indonesia...)
Nice to meet you here, too! ;)

It looks very nice, I have never seen or hear of it before!!

Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by! It's tropical fruit and very yummy! You must try it and you will love it! ;)

Thanks for the reply, I stay in South Africa, and I don't think it is available here

With my pleasure! You may find this fruit in South East Asia or nearby countries... Or if you come to visit Thailand some day, I would recommend you to try it! :)

I've never seen this, but it looks very tasty :)

Thanks a lot! I'm glad you like it! It's tropical fruit... If you visit Thailand, I would recommend you to try it and you will love it! ;)

This looks very delicious dear friend @tangmo admire their culture, that large quantities of desserts and menus they have, thank you very much for sharing this delicious dish

You're welcome! Thank you very much for your comment! I'm glad you like it! There are a lot of desserts here and I like them all! Have a nice day! ;)

woooow It's a very sour fruit, making my saliva melt

WOOOOW! You're right! That's why I put them in syrup, so it's sour, sweet and cold! Yummy! Thanks a lot for your comment and sharing your experience with me! ;)

I have never seen this particular fruit before. I must ask around the shops if they have any, but I doubt it.

Yes, this is tropical fruit, you will find them in South East Asia or India. And if you visit Thailand during this period, I would recommend you to try it and you will love it! Thanks a lot for your comment and stopping by! ;)

I have never had it. I will have to look it up one day.

Yes, please try it....and you will love it, for sure! Thanks so much for your comment and stopping by! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30