Weight Lose in America

in #food7 years ago

Screenshot_8.jpg

I am not a big TV watcher. Once in a blue moon will I turn it on. Warmer weather months I spend outside doing things and just have no time for wasting watching TV. However, I am and always have been a football fan. So, I watch Sunday night football on TV. Well, I have noticed the most remarkable thing since Football season has started. I don't eat after supper in the evening. Yet, I have found myself hungry during a game. Struck me as a little odd so I began to pay attention, close attention, to my evening routine on Sundays.

INYkWaL2FQI.jpg

Let me tell you what I have discovered. First, I think every other commercial is for food of some kind. Do you know how many commercials are run during a Sunday night game. A whole bunch of them. Advertisers really know their stuff. I just wonder how many people get out of their chairs or off their couches and go buy food. I would be willing to expect that not as many as get up and go to their own kitchens for food.

HoDvByTxrDI.jpg

So, if a person is watching TV say four hours a day every single day they have to be beaten up by food commercials. How many trips a day are they making to their kitchen for something to eat. I can easily see why America has a weight issue especially among youth. I think that the best thing we can do for ourselves is find better forms of entertainment. And in the meantime, stay away from theTV. The fat content is through the roof on that thing!

oByQ3DObqAw.jpg

1000x96_generator.gif

Sort:  

hahaha while i don't watch tv at all and i don't have the issue with the commercials i am on the laptop all day from steemit to watch movies so in the food aspect it's the same :P

Oh, sorry, but I can not forbid you to Steemit)

Hey @tanata thanks for your valuable information..i think it is very important to maintain food habit to have a better life...

Thanks.. :-)

You are absolutely right. Our life consists of habits

This is the delicious food..... i like this post. all the best dear....

Thanks for sharing this food..I like this food.

You got a 36.42% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Woo..nice blog..your back to steemit..I miss your contents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72