You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cream Of Asparagus With Smoked Cheese, Bacon & Purple Bubba

in #food6 years ago

Oh man, does that look good! I can almost taste it through the laptop. All the more delicious because of the homegrown ingredients.

I have one more year to wait for my asparagus harvest and I can hardly wait!! I've saved this recipe for using with my next year's harvest.

Sort:  

Best of luck with your first asparagus harvest next year @tamaralovelace!
So the next little challenge is figuring out when to actually take the harvest. I think I almost let mine grow too much because of how tall it got very quickly...then I had to figure out how to use it up in time.
This soup is one of the best ones that I have made to date. I hope it turns out just as delicous for you when you make it. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66