Chilly Morning Breakfast

in #food7 years ago

When I woke up this morning, the skies were gray and dreary. Within an hour the skies had cleared and our forecast for a cold front had come to pass. What started out humid and calm turned dry and quite windy with a brilliant blue sky. Perfect for a chilly morning breakfast. I decided on biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs.

Since I am headed back to work soon and will be leaving my son Rodney here to fend for himself, I made enough to freeze in portion size so he can just heat it up in the morning. I made extra scrambled eggs and saved some sausage out to make up a few sausage/egg/cheese breakfast burritos and put those in the freezer as well.

My four takeaways from this morning are:

  • I really really really love biscuits and gravy
  • I suck at photography
  • I need a new camera
  • I need more iron skillets

Apparently I forgot to take a photo of the food plated up, instead just tucking in and stuffing my face lol. Also never took any pictures of the breakfast burritos. I haven't ever taken pics of my food before, but since I enjoy cooking, perhaps I should learn. I will be scouring the foodie section to see what I can find out lol.

Thanks for looking and coming in for breakfast :)
Tam

20171029_105053.jpg

Sort:  

that looks like a pretty good breakfast !

Oh it was and it sure hit the spot on a chilly morning! So glad you could join me LOL. Have a great day!

That's my kind of eating! :)

Oh yeah! Mine too, thanks for stopping by :D

A gal after my own "biscuits & gravy" heart!
Nothing tastes better than fresh biscuits & gravy!

Thank you so much! You are absolutely right...it's my fav :D Glad you could stop by <3

Thank you! Glad you came by :) <3

mmm I'm making breakfast for dinner tonight, and we're having sausage gravy too. haha : ) Other than it being delicious I also like that the biscuits and gravy reheat surprisingly well for leftovers!

Yes, it reheats SO well!! I also often have breakfast for dinner...it's my favorite meal LOL

heck yeah, ahhhh real gravy....nom nom

Oh yeah, I prefer real food when I can get it lol

Good luck when you return to work. It is always hard to leave your family member in order to survive. You did really good @tamaralovelace!!! Despite it all you really are such a positive person who meets each challenge with resolve. I admire your fortitude, courage and determination. Keep looking toward the light and you will never regret anything!!! My thoughts and best wishes to you and your son!!!

Oh thank you! It is very hard to do and it really does make me sad. We will get through this leg of the journey, though, just like we got through the times before lol. One day, I would dearly love to be able to make my living from my small homestead. I am going to make that a focus of the next year, as much as time allows that is, between working and Dr. visits LOL. I trust you are further along in your own recovery and I wish you a speedy healing. Also, I meant to ask last time about Lady?? I hope she is doing well also...my love to all :)

Glad you like it! Thanks for stopping by :)

With pleasure, I hope you also stop by my blog, thank you

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tamaralovelace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thanks so much..it was great :

Thanks so much..it was great :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61164.79
ETH 2416.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63