You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homemade Wild Ramp Pesto [Foraged and Delicious AF]

in #food6 years ago

Wow! That looks fantastic! I keep thinking I'm going to be brave and use some of the purslane growing around here but then I freak out and am afraid I'm going to poison myself!

Have you ever used purslane?

Also, check out the homesteading tag on here - there are a lot of great articles about other foraged food.

The Welcome Wagon The Welcome Wagon Appreciates You Emblem Rollin in to say Hi!

Sort:  

i am laughing sooooooooo hard... i feel the SAME way @tamala!!!!! all this stuff growing around and for sure -i'll be like that guy from Into the Wild. (hahahahaha - i think that was the name of the movie) LOLOLOL

so - i'll get my cool stuff from the farmer's market. and leave the foraging to people who aren't going to die from experimentation ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66