Home-made Cheese Dip and Beer - With Photos!

in #food7 years ago

Hello everyone, and welcome back!
You know I don't cook, and you know I love beer! So, when it comes to making beer better, I will cook!

I made this simple cheese dip, to go with nachos! (I bought the nachos, let's be real, I couldn't make that).

DSC_0178.jpg

What I used:

  • 2 tablespoons of butter
  • 2 tablespoons of flour
  • 1 cup of milk
  • 1/2 of tomato
  • 150g of shredded cheddar cheese
  • chilly sauce
  • pepper and garlic (optional)

How to prepare:
On medium heat melt the butter and add flour, mix and fry for a minute. Add milk and mix, mix, mix.. Should be thickening up!

DSC_0162.JPG

Add tomato, and lower the heat, then add cheddar, chilly to liking and pepper. Stir until the cheese melts, and if it is too thick add more milk!

DSC_0163.JPG

And ta-da, you are a cook!
Enjoy with cold beer and salty nachos, while watching some great TV show or game! For all beer lovers!

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

That looks yummy lately I have been enjoying darker beers mostly porters and stouts any ideas for good snacks to eat that pair well with those?

Love dark beers, onion rings and pretzels go great with it!
Thank you for stopping by!

nothing better on an autumn football Sunday than cheese dip, and I like to add the beer right into the simmering cheese sauce. Adds a special kick!

That sounds like a great idea! Thanks! I'm a bad cook, but I'm always up for new ideas!

for me cooking is an expression of creativity, well, and taste. But I promise you, adding a few tablespoons of beer to the dip really makes it better. Adds a new taste profile level for some reason.

I will definitely try it!

Great recipe!

I am pleased to announce that your post has been featured in Max Curation Edition No. 10 published on Steemit.

You can take a look at it HERE.

Congratulations and Steem On!

That is very kind of you, thank you! Won't be forgotten!

I'll probably make a post when I make my cheesy dip following your recipe. :-)

Thanks for creating such value in your post.

I'll be sure to check it out! It's great, you'll see!

Congratulations @tamacvet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just in time for football season.
:)

That's right! Try it, it's delicious!

haha to je prava kuhinja :D

Pa da, samo da ima piva i sve se moze :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38