Štruklji

in #food7 years ago (edited)

 This is a typical dessert from Kobarid (Slovenia) and its surroundings the dough filled with walnuts and raisins, normally served with hot butter and bread crumbs (like in the photo).  Although there are many versions of Štruklji, I prefer the ones from my mother in law. It’s really delicious. I am still learning how to make them, because it’s not really stuff for beginners but once i am good at it, you can expect my post in Steemit.

Pity you can't try :) you'll have to be satisfied with the photo.




Thank you everyone for upvoting and commenting my posts 😘


 

Sort:  

They are amazing! I ate them yesterday at my grandmothers house. She made them with cottage cheese and raisins.Never ate better ones.

Struklji from Alberta, He, He.

DSC08256.JPG

Looking nice, more like Kobariški štruklji from Alberta :)

You right. I forgot to write that and I didn't want to edit later.

@taica do you really call this one Štruklji? Because those really looks like Cmoki to me? :) I have never seen štruklji that are not made from dough in sheets? (Don't know how to say "vlečeno testo" in English :) )

Anyway ... it looks amazing and really delicious no matter how you call it :)

These are štruklji not cmoki, search for “kobariški štruklji”, however these ones are even not really kobariški cos they are made with “vzhajano testo” Like I said, there are many kinds of Štruklji.😊

I prepare dough for struklji filling only with white smooth flour and boiling water. I believe that yours are also excellent!

Our Štruklji are made pretty much same, boiled in water, the only difference is (so far as i know) that this dough contains some yeast and is left some time to rise little bit so that the štruklji become really soft.

It looks nice. What is the name of the dessert?

It's in the title. :)

looks liek yummy.

Thank you :)

These look very yummy. I hope you learn well from your mother-in-law and create a wonderful Štruklji.

Ah, I hated those as a kid. And I haven't eaten them since, maybe I would like them now. They look delicious :D

When the first time I tried it I also didn't like, but then after sometime I realized that they are really good. :)

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65