You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat's TrEats #18: Tasting food from Chiba! 🗾

in #food6 years ago

Yes it was so cool to be trying out such exotic food!
I was impressed by the sushi too, I've never seen sushi so big before. Apparently, it's called futomaki sushi (literally, fat rolled sushi) and they combine a lot of rice with vegetables and roll it up real tight inside an omelet! 😮 It takes a lot of strength and the chefs are truly quite skilled.

The governor was a really cool guy too! He was so entertaining and natural on stage. 😄

Yes these events are really quite unique! I'd love to attend more if I get the chance. Hahaha no worries about my height, I'm just happy I got free food! 😋

Thanks for reading! (:

Sort:  

Fat rolled sushi!! We don't mind the fat😋. It's amazing how that turned out, really and I so so want to taste that someday.... Or maybe the recipe will get leaked someday and I will try and try and try until I decode😆

What a cool guy, he is....

Hahahahah! We forgive the height, thanks yo tasty food...😋. Lol!

My pleasure!

haha I think by fat rolled sushi they meant that the roll is very thick not that it's rolled in actual fat 😅. I think you can probably find some recipes online but not sure if you have the right ingredients. Maybe you can adapt the recipe and it'll be even yummier? 🤔 Let me know if you do try it out I'd love to see it!

hahaha yes I'm more interested in the food anyways haha. 😋

Hahaha! Oh-oh-oh..... Lol! I really should explore that sushi world, lol! And probably create something much more yummy!😋

No one says no to great food...😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44