When In Doubt, Mac and Cheese!

in #food7 years ago

When not sure about what to make for dinner, Mac and Cheese saves the day!

I don't usually worry about what cheese I have in the fridge, I make it with what I have and the children never complain.

mc6.jpg

Ingredient,
left overs of pasta, from lunch.
1 sour cream
200 grams of cheese (I had cottage cheese)
2 eggs
200 to 300 grams of any hard cheese you like, I had Cheddar cheese in the fridge.
pinch of salt

Step 1
Place your cooked pasta leftovers into the baking tray.

mc1.jpg

Step 2
Beat up the eggs, then add your sour cream and cottage cheese, add a pinch or two of salt, then mix with a wooden spoon.

Pour the mixture over the pasta in the baking tray.
mc2.jpg
mc4.jpg

Step 3
Grate your hard cheese and cover the pasta.

Then put it into a preheated oven at 180 degrees celsius for about 20 minutes.

mc3.jpg

mc5.jpg

When finished, dinner is ready to serve!

mc6.jpg

I should make this more often, it is that easy!

I hope you like this simple recipe for Mac and cheese.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Mac and Cheese you cant go wrong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65