Vanilla Frosted Funfetti Donuts

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Original photo owned by: Ashley from http://bakerbynature.com/meet-ashley/

My mission statement is to share every single food that may inspire people to try new things in life, to excite their taste spuds!

Note: Not all photos are my photos. Some are from various internet sources and where I see the photographers name listed I shall quote it. All these pictures and photos help put me in a "Happy Place". SO ENJOY AND SHARE TO THE WORLD.... THAT IS WHY THEY ARE UP ON THE NET.

Sort:  

Source: [http://bakerbynature.com/vanilla-frosted-funfetti-donuts-baked-super-easy/]

Failing to list your sources could get you and the site in trouble for plagiarism.

How Copying and Pasting Images Can Get You In Trouble.
Easily help Steemit avoid copyright liability.

Edit: So, in response to this comment, rather than editing the post to include the source, sylvia miller decided to make this post instead?

@steemcleaners

Source used:

Please refer to: https://steemit.com/copyright/@sylviamiller/using-photos-found-on-the-internet

After looking over your link I have found that the owner of the site is listed, I can only presume that she is also the owner of the photo here.

& as such after your excellent detective work, apart from the fact that you didn't do anything in a professional business like manner

i.e. Sending a message along the lines of:

"Where did you get this photo from? We believe that it belong to "so and so/link".
Can you please ratify your post accordinly.

I shall without any hesitation ratify this post so as to include the necessary credits and links.

Thank you and please in future communicate as a person trying to help, rather than playing the role of a internet nazi.

Please make note of the fact that the source used by me to acquire this photo does not make any credits to the owner/photographer in the photo title or link.

I also recall that the source I used has made similar claims here on Steemit.com, rather two faced and hypocritical.

I'm not being an Internet nazi, you're just posting peoples work without even bothering about the sources. This is for your own good as you could end up losing all your rewards.

You can drag images onto the google image search to look for images. It took me less than a minute to find a source. Also, you may want to limit you posts. I've been reading you should only post about 4 a day. You seem to be posting quite a lot of stuff so you may want to look into that more as well.

OK.

This I can appreciate.

& I will look into it, because you spoke with me in a respectful, nice manner.

I appologize if I was a little harsh with my tone, however, you can see my source photo & it would maybe surprise you that the source of the photo complained about me using "their" photo!

I have found a way to fix the issue, it works.

A friend of mine suggested that I try putting a link to the photo in the post box.
That way all relevant datea linked to the photo automatically applies and there are no potential misunderstandings.

If in the event the source of the photo did something wrong, then they are responsible for the photo, as all I've posted is a link.

I sincerely appoligize once again for my tone of voice and harsh wording, the comment was a reaction to the fact that I am doing what other s have been doing for years on Twitter and no body ever got any message similar to these here.

& I have been on Twitter for many years with two accounts, one with my current name and one with my maiden name.
& I have used Twitter as my source for the most part of my posts here.

Note: Never, not once did I use a photo that has listed in the title/original post a name of the owner. (as this is the only place to do so on twitter) Comments below are irrelevant and are not officially a part of the original post.

Basically, If you or anyone else finds anything wrong, just tell me in a nice manner and I will ratify it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54