Sunday Lunch @ The Millers

in #food7 years ago (edited)

So today, it being Sunday and having more time than usual, I was thinking that I may make a nice home made meal, simple and tasty.

Might not be a cookbook specialty, but it was tasty!

First the potatoes

Sliced them up and put into a bowl and mixed in the following spices:

Vegeta
Salt
Pepper
Paprika (mild)
Garlic

I added these per experience, not too much of anything (I don't over do the spices because of the kids)

113.jpg

Then I mixed in 2 tablespoons of flour

114.jpg

Then I oiled up the baking pan and spread them evenly all over the pan

115.jpg

Baked at 220 degrees celsius (430F) for about 30 minutes, till they turn into a nice colour.

116.jpg

Then I mix up some sour cream and milk

117.jpg

Spread it over the potatoes (as evenly as possible)

118.jpg

Then it goes back into the oven for another 5 to maximum 10 minutes till it looks like this:

119.jpg

CHICKEN SOUP WITH HOME MADE NOODLES

One piece of chicken, some brocholi, collyflower and parsley.

111.jpg

112.jpg

SALAD

Tomatos and cucumber

121.jpg

122.jpg

A couple of spoons of sour cream

123.jpg

Mix it all up, a pinch of salt, and we have THE SALAD!

124.jpg

CHICKEN!

One chicken, basting sauces from the supermarket, throw it into the oven and wait till it looks finger licking good!

120.jpg

All this and we all had a nice plate of home made chicken soup:

125.jpg

and for the main course was our chicken with potatoes and salad:

126.jpg

I know that this is a simple luch menu and more importantly I know that everyone shall be content!

So there we have it, Sunday lunch at The Millers!

Sort:  

No leftovers, so I think the kids thought it was yummy too!

:)

@rizwankhan
looks goods.thanks for sharing recipe

great post, sylviamiller as usual!

Interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74