Quick Veggie, Pasta and Hotdog Mix! (Recipe)

in #food7 years ago

Sometimes I do not have time to go shopping for ingredients for recipes I know, so I use what I have in the fridge and experiment.

Today I had frozen vegetables and hotdogs in there, so I thought something up quickly and made a nice healthy lunch and dinner.

vm6.jpg

Here is my new recipe:

Ingredients,

500 grams of frozen vegetables
6 hot dogs
500 grams of pasta
1 tablespoon of mild paprika
1 teaspoon of salt
1 teaspoon of Vegeta
A sprinkle of pepper
1 teaspoon of coriander
1 teaspoon of cumin
1 glass of water
and some cooking oil for the fry pan.

vm1.jpg

Step 1
First I stir fried the vegetables, and while they were cooking I chopped up the hotdogs.
vm2.jpg
vm3.jpg

Step 2
Then after 5 minutes of the vegetables frying, I added the hotdogs and stir fried for another 5 minutes.

and I cooked up some pasta in a separate pot.

vm4.jpg

Step 3

Then I added the glass of water and all the herbs and spices and let it fry for another 20 minutes, stirring as necessary, until the water evaporates.
vm5.jpg

When finished, this was my new masterpiece.

vm6.jpg

My mother and I think it was very tasty, the children were not too impressed, they said that there were too many vegetables.

I f you try this, feel free to experiment and use the herbs and spices that you like with vegetable dishes.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @sylviamiller for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

Nice post

Awesome post! I invite you to visit our blog and vote us back! And of course to enjoy our content :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79