Quick Meal - Pumkin patties and corn on the cob!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Was busy as usual today, so I made a quick meal that everyone loves!

Pumkin patties + corn on the cob!

First I grate up the pumpkin in the grater(use any pumkin you like)

Rice patties & corn on the cob 1.jpg

Then add eggs start mixing and then flour, making sure that I mix it all up equally. (PS. + 2 pinches of salt)

Rice patties & corn on the cob 2.jpg

Rice patties & corn on the cob 3.jpg

Note: you can add cooked rice to this, not much just a little, to add a bit of asian flavor to it.

This is what the mix looks like:

Rice patties & corn on the cob 4.jpg

Fry them in vegetable oil. (I prefer sunflower oil)
Use an ordinary spoon to grab the mix and put it into the fry pan.

Rice patties & corn on the cob 5.jpg

Place them on a tray lined with paper towels to absorb all the extra oil.

Rice patties & corn on the cob 7.jpg

The corn on the cob, no need to explain this, the photo says it all.

Rice patties & corn on the cob 6.jpg

Any type of dip can be used with these patties, my kids love them!

Quick and easy to make, tasty and very filling.

When in a rush and need to make a quick, filling veggie meal for the family, this is one of the recipes I use and it has never failed me!

Everyone is happy and full after the meal!

Kids love dipping them into the dips, tartar sauce, tomato sauce (ketchup), mayo or choose any of the dips that your kids like, it works just fine with all flavors.

The simplest of meals often works out to be the best meals when making a quick meal for the family!

Sort:  

thanks for sharing it! I need to try it soon :)

I've never heard of pumpkin patties! I have to make these!

You can use any of the pumpkin family veggies available, so just go for it, experiment, add spices if you wish, I don't because of the kids. But don't over do it.

Simple to make and very tasty.

I've never heard of this but it looks delicious!

neither have I, it looks similar to a snack we eat here in Africa. it's called akara made with beans you may want to try it out as well. delicious

We love them and I can make it very quickly without all the stress of trying to think of "WHAT TO MAKE" when I don't have too much time to make a quick meal.

So glad you joined the pond at @minnnowsfaucet! Love the post, it is so fun to see how others across the ocean eat, play, work etc. Look forward to your next post!
Happy Day,
Melissa

Thanks for sharing your quick meal dish pumpkin patties. it surely appears to be vary tasty.

This looks and sounds interesting.

I have made them many times and added Vegeta spices, and a few pinches of ground pepper.

I think that you can not go wrong with what ever spices you use, what ever makes your taste spuds jump for joy.

great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70