My Recipe For Pork Schnitzels With Mashed Potatoes & Gravy (60 min)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

This is another one of my own recipe's that I have come to use fairly often.

Step 1 is rather self explanatory:

step 1.jpg

Step 2 Make the baste,
salt,
vegeta,
pepper,
paprika,
parsley,
and garlic,
all mixed in to a bit of sunflower or canola oil, so that it spreads evenly and sticks better to the meat,
I sometimes after basting the meat cover it in flour, it works out fantastic too, as far the herbs and spices go, use the ones you like, these listed are the ones we like:

step2.jpg

Then on a high temperature start frying the meat:

step3.jpg

Then after approximately 30 minutes add thickened cream:

step4.jpg

Then take a mixing bowl and mix up some flour and water, and add it, then add some water to the pan and mix it so that the flour doesn't stick to the pan.

Once it starts cooking I turn it off.

step5.jpg

Then I make the mashed potatoes as per the way mum taught me:

step6.jpg

Once all done, put it on the table and let everyone dig in!

1141.jpg

Again a dish that all the family loves, is finished in about 60 minuts (1 hour) give or take 10 minutes and NO LEFT OVERS after the meal!

& Thanks to my husband @jackmiller for combining my photos for this post.

Sort:  

Omg im hungry for this

Hi i like your post upvoted your post hope you will like my posts and will upvote my posts as your true follower

interesting post!

great content! and thanks again for following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97