Minni Pizza Rolls in Breadcrumbs - Recipe

in #food7 years ago

Today I am still in a lot of pain, but I got to cooking and got my thoughts away from the pain.

I decided to make something simple and tasty, "Minni Pizza Rolls in Breadcrumbs"

Here is how I make this tasty meal that my kids like:

Ingredients

8 slices of toast/sandwich bread
8 slices of salami or ham (your choice which one)
8 slices of cheese
2 eggs
breadcrumbs
and tomato sauce (ketchup)

111.jpg

Step 1
Cut the crusts off the bread

112.jpg

Step 2
Using a rolling pin, roll out the bread slices

113.jpg

115.jpg

Step 3
Ad a dab of tomato sauce to each slice and spread it over the slices

116.jpg

Step 4
put your "toppings on" , the ham and cheese (or what you like)

117.jpg

Step 4
Beat up the eggs.

118.jpg

Step 5
Roll up your slices and dip them first into the eggs and then cover them with bread crumbs, and place them into a baking tray.

119.jpg

1191.jpg

Step 6
Bake in the oven at 180 degrees celsius for 30 minutes.

1192.jpg

THEN SERVE!

1193.jpg

My family likes these and any salad on the side is good to make a big meal for the family.

Sort:  

Sorry that you're in heaps of pain - At least you've got some yummy pizza rolls to cheers you up. I'm also 'suffering' at the moment and can't eat anything like your delights right now:/ I shouldn't really even be looking, but f### it..hopefully soon I'll be dishing up something like this myself ;)

Hope your feeling better soon:)

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Sounds really easy and practical! :D thanks!

Yes, today I only cooked simple foods.
Tomorrow I plan on making a simple lunch too and use the cake from today as dessert for after Sunday lunch.

You can use any ingredients you like with this, I used what I first found in the fridge.
Can not go wrong with this, always tastes good and every last piece is eaten up!

They look tasty, would be nice with a few different dips :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46