Fruit For The Family!

in #food7 years ago

Getting children to eat fruit can sometimes be a challenge. One child likes one fruit, the other doesn't. Very hard to make everyone happy.

My daughters like fruit salads, their younger brother doesn't. But he likes smoothies.

So when I make fruit salads for the girls I have to make smoothies for my little body builder. His sister told him that smoothies help muscles grow and after every smoothie he shows me his muscles.

I always make sure that the fruits are mixed, so that they get all the vitamins needed. They are now teenagers, growing girls.
fs1.jpg

One VERY BIG BOWL OF FRUIT SALAD!

With honey as a topping. All natural and very tasty.
fs4.jpg

and everyone can take as much as they want.
fs6.jpg

For my body builder, it is all the same, but blended up!
The only difference here is that instead of honey I use a cordial and let him choose which one he wants.

fs7.jpg

fs8.jpg

fs9.jpg

So, when making fruit into a meal for the children it sometimes takes a little imagination and telling the child how his muscles will grow if he eats fruit!

I hope you enjoyed how I try to mix fruit into the menu for my family, cooking is fun, but sometimes the simple things are best.

Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48